The Chelsea International Photography Competition Results, 2021/2022

Competition Jurors:

Bill Armstrong

Established Photographer
Faculty Member of the School of Visual Arts

New York


Nelson Bakerman

Established Photographer
International Center of Photography – Faculty Member 

New York

The following are the results based on the average scores provided by the jurors of the 2021/2022 Chelsea International Photography Competitions.

Participation in the competition exhibition that will be held in Agora Gallery, New York on February 23rd – March 1st, 2023.

Professional Photography category:
Kunal Kohli, Steff Gruber, Aniko Robitz, Richard Westerhuis, Younes Mohammad, Fenqiang (Frank) Liu, Beth Galton, George Digalakis, Ken Konchel, Morgan Anderson, Franziska Ostermann, Bradly Dever Treadaway, Carly Zavala, Man Zhu, Antoine Buttafoghi

Amateur Photography category:
Bill Stephens (Billamack), Francis Malbète, Miguel Ribeiro, Luigi Greco, Amanda Raquel Dorval, Rachael Blakey, Jo Ann Chaus, Eddy Verloes, Mirja Maria Thiel, Nguyen Dang Viet Cuong, Petra Jaenicke, Lauren Kim, Ali Zolghadri, Monique Fillion, Swee Choo Oh

Cash Prizes Awards:

KAO’RU shibahara, Michel Planque, Max McGerry, Daimon Xanthopoulos, Steven Manolakis exposure:

Mitchell Anolik, Marco Marcone, Katrin Loy, Christian Robold, Roger M Applegate


View the 2021/2022 Signed Minutes of Decisions

2021/2022 Selected Artists

OPENING RECEPTION: February 23, 2023

Reception Photos

New York Art Competitions presents the following images from the 2021/2022 selected artists of the Chelsea International Photography Competition. Note that the images shown below are representative of the selected photographers’ works, and do not necessarily reflect the final artwork which will be shown in the Chelsea International Photography Competition Exhibition.

Reception 2021/2022
Copyright © 2024 New York Art Competitions – All Rights Reserved –