比赛条款

参加本竞赛,即表示您同意以下条款,并向纽约艺术竞赛(“纽约艺术竞赛”或“我们”)声明并保证,您提交的所有注册信息都是真实准确的。


合格
比赛开放给所有18岁以上的艺术家, nyartcompetitions.com 不会也不会违反任何适用的法律或法规,或它们已加入的任何协议。切尔西国际摄影大赛的员工和赞助商没有资格参加。


版权
提交的所有图像都是您创作的原创艺术品,或者是授权您代表他或她提交图像的艺术家创作的照片。您提交的图像不侵犯任何个人或实体的隐私权,公开权,版权或其他知识产权。在未获得此类所有权的所有者事先书面同意的情况下,您不得以任何方式发布,分发或复制任何受版权保护的材料,商标或其他专有信息。在不限制我们的权利的前提下,我们的政策是在收到版权所有者或版权所有者的法律顾问的侵权通知后,终止与任何侵犯版权的艺术家的所有关系。


摄影主题
您将上传的照片不包含露骨色情,暴力和/或种族主义的内容。


陪审员
如果因任何原因宣布的陪审员无法判断参赛作品,则将由其余陪审员和/或候补陪审员对参赛作品进行评判。


评判
将对各个分数进行平均,以为每个条目生成一个分数。在评分和选择过程中,评委将无法获得姓名或其他身份证明。


精选摄影师
您同意遵守纽约艺术竞赛的所有促销和展览程序,并且,如果不遵守这些指示,纽约艺术竞赛将拥有撤销您的参赛权的专有权利。


所获奖项
纽约艺术竞赛将向选定的艺术家发送通知,以及参加表格。被选中参加比赛的艺术家必须通过电子邮件退回参加表格,以便参加展览并获得公司的促销优惠。

没有及时归还表格的艺术家将失去展览和促销优惠的权利。


艺术品销售
展览空间采用20/80佣金结构:艺术家获得标价/零售价的80%,展览空间获得标价/零售的20%。


图片的使用
纽约艺术竞赛有权在我们的网站和其他广告渠道上发布由陪审团选择的图像,以宣传您的照片和未来的竞赛。


图像保留
上载您的照片,即表示您授权我们在我们的系统中保留这些上载的照片的图像,直到比赛结束。您进一步授权我们在比赛结束后保留此类图像。我们保留这些图像,以便您将来能够轻松将其提交给以后的比赛。比赛结束后,您随时可以通过以下方式向我们发送电子邮件: RemoveImages@Agora-Gallery.com 要求我们删除此类图像。我们将确认收到电子邮件,并且您的图像将在收到确认后的10个工作日内删除。


时间表变更
由于无法合理控制的情况,纽约艺术竞赛保留更改比赛截止日期和日期的权利。

纽约艺术竞赛有权随时出于任何原因取消比赛,唯一的责任是退还艺术家的报名费。


费用
您同意所有比赛费用均不予退还。


责任限制
如果您提起诉讼或在任何论坛中主张与纽约美术竞赛,其代理人,雇员,代表和/或管理人员有关的任何索赔,并且与任何与以下方面有关的索赔或由此引起的索赔:您以任何方式参与竞争和/或我们与您的关系,则您对所有索赔所应享有的最高赔偿金额应为(a)由以下人员获得的保险收益中的较高者:您或与之有关的纽约艺术竞赛,或者(b)如果您的保险索赔由于任何原因被拒绝和/或不在保险单中,则不超过您实际支付的总金额在您输入时与我们联系。

如果您因与以下内容有关的任何索赔而对纽约艺术竞赛或任何纽约艺术竞赛的所有者,管理人员,雇员,代理商,代表或分支机构提起诉讼或其他法律诉讼,竞争和/或我们与您之间的任何形式的关系; a)您在此无条件同意位于纽约州纽约州的州和联邦法院的专属管辖权,b)纽约法律应适用于任何此类主张的裁决,并且c)纽约艺术竞赛应有权向您追讨与任何此类程序有关的所有成本和费用,包括但不限于其律师费。


赔款
您同意赔偿纽约艺术竞赛及其所有者,子公司,关联公司,管理人员,代理人,代表和雇员,并使其免受与任何索赔有关的任何损失,责任,索赔或要求(包括合理的律师费)的伤害。由于您违反上述任何条款和条件和/或违反上述约定,声明和保证而导致的任何第三方。


退出比赛
切尔西国际摄影大赛保留自行决定的权利,即使在网站上提交参赛作品后,也有权取消和删除任何不符合以下要求的图像(“参赛作品”)。对于您提交的每个条目(“条目”),您均保证并陈述以下内容:

  • 您是每个条目的唯一所有者和作者。
  • 您有权将您的条目提供给网站。
  • 每个条目均不包含任何侵权,威胁,虚假,误导,辱骂,骚扰,诽谤,诽谤,粗俗,淫秽,丑闻,煽动性,色情或亵渎内容。
  • 每个条目均不包含任何可能构成或鼓励被视为刑事犯罪,引起民事责任或以其他方式违反任何法律的行为。
  • 每个条目均不侵犯任何第三方或实体的版权,商标,合同权利或任何其他知识产权,也不侵犯任何人的隐私权或公开权。
  • 除切尔西国际摄影大赛以外,每个参赛作品均不包含任何宣传任何产品或服务的商业内容。
  • 每个条目均不包含屏幕字幕。
  • 您同意就您违反上述任何规定而向切尔西国际摄影大赛提供的所有版税,费用和任何其他款项的全部赔偿。
  • 您确认条目中描述的每个人均已授予如下所示的刻画权限。使用的任何服装,道具或其他材料必须在所有者许可下租借或借用,并且必须已获得所有其他相关许可。
  • 切尔西国际摄影大赛可以进行在线评分,以使公众可以投票选出最喜欢的照片。如果有足够的证据(由切尔西国际摄影大赛全权酌情决定)建议不当和操纵评分程序,则切尔西国际摄影大赛有权删除相关的参赛作品。
  • 切尔西国际摄影大赛认识到图像的作者You在每个作品中均拥有版权的全部所有权。
  • 所有参赛者都了解,切尔西国际摄影大赛仅可将提交给该网站的任何图像用于该网站的营销和促销目的,并且最多可在上传作品后三年内使用该图像。您在此向切尔西国际摄影大赛授予在世界各地的所有参赛作品中的非排他性,不可撤销的许可,为期三年,所有媒体均可用于与比赛网站的促销有关的任何用途。
  • 切尔西国际摄影大赛在网站推广中使用的任何照片均应附有信用额度。只要切尔西国际摄影大赛在通知失败之日起的合理期限内进行了合理的努力并尽最大努力纠正此类故障,则任何未能提供此类信用额度的行为都不会被视为违约。
  • 您承认保护您的作品免遭任何第三方滥用图像的责任,例如但不限于插入水印。切尔西国际摄影大赛及其合作伙伴不承担任何责任,也不对任何滥用图片承担责任。


这些条款的变更
您同意对纽约艺术比赛及其任何所有者,子公司,关联公司,管理人员,代理商,代表和雇员进行赔偿,并使之免受任何损失,责任,索偿或要求,包括切尔西国际摄影比赛保留其所享有的权利。自行决定对比赛网站及其相关服务的任何部分进行更改。由于其更新和改进网站的政策,切尔西国际摄影大赛不妨更改这些条款。如果您在切尔西国际摄影大赛发布或通知您更改之后使用了网站或相关服务,则表示您同意受这些更改的约束。如果您不同意这些更改的约束,则不应使用该网站(并应取消对任何相关服务的订阅)。

喜欢艺术吗?加入我们的邮件列表以参加未来的比赛。

下一场比赛即将拉开帷幕。
得到通知参加。

Competition Terms and Conditions

By entering this competition, you hereby agree to the following terms and represent and warrant to New York Art Competitions (“New York Art Competitions” or “us”) that all registration information you submit is truthful and accurate.


Eligibility
The competition is open to all artists 18 years of age or older whose use of nyartcompetitions.com does not and will not violate any applicable law or regulation, or any agreement to which they are a party. Employees of the Chelsea International Photography Competition and sponsors are not eligible to enter.


Copyrights
All of the images submitted are original works of art created by you or are photographs created by an artist who authorized you to submit the images on his or her behalf. Images submitted by you do not violate the privacy rights, publicity rights, copyright or other intellectual property rights of any person or entity. You may not post, distribute, or reproduce, in any way, any copyrighted material, trademarks, or other proprietary information without obtaining the prior written consent of the owner of such proprietary rights. Without limiting our rights, it is our policy to terminate all relations with any artist who infringes copyrights upon our receipt of notice of infringement from the copyright owner or the copyright owner’s legal counsel.


Photography Subject Matter
The photographs which will be uploaded by you do not include material that is sexually explicit, violent and/or racist.


Juror
If for any reason an announced juror is unable to judge the entries, the entries will be judged by the remaining jurors and/or alternate jurors.


Judging
Individual scores will be averaged to produce a single score for each entry. No names or other identification will be available to judges in the process of scoring and making selections.


Selected Photographers
You agree to follow all of New York Art Competitions’ procedures for promotion and exhibitions and that New York Art Competitions has the exclusive right to revoke your participation if those instructions are not followed.


Awards
New York Art Competitions will send a notification to selected artists along with participation forms. Artists selected for the competition must return participation forms by email, in order to be included in the exhibition and to receive company promotional benefits.

Artists who do not return their forms in time will lose the right to the exhibition and promotional benefits.


Artwork sales
The exhibition space incorporates a 20/80 commission structure: the artist receives 80% of the list/retail price, and the exhibition space receives 20% of the list/retail price.


Usage of Images
New York Art Competitions has the right to publish the images selected by the jurors on our websites and other advertising channels to promote your photographs and future competitions.


Retention of Images
By uploading your photographs, you authorize us to retain the images of such uploaded photographs in our system until the conclusion of the competition. You further authorize us to retain such images following the conclusion of the competition. We are retaining these images in order for you to be able to easily submit them to subsequent competitions in the future. At any time, after the conclusion of the competition, you may send us an email at RemoveImages@Agora-Gallery.com requesting that we delete such images. We will confirm the receipt of the email and your images will be deleted within 10 business days after the receipt of confirmation.


Changes in Schedule
New York Art Competitions reserves the right to change competition deadlines and dates due to circumstances beyond reasonable control.

New York Art Competitions has the right to cancel the competition at any time for any reason and it’s only liability will be to refund the artists their entry fees.


Fee
You agree that all competition fees are non-refundable.


Limitation of Liability
In the event that you bring a lawsuit or assert in any forum any claim whatsoever against New York Art Competitions, its agents, employees, representatives and/or officers, in connection with and/or arising from any claims that are in any way related to your participation in the competition and/or our relationship with you in any manner whatsoever, the maximum amount of damages to which you shall be entitled on all of your claims in the aggregate shall be the greater of either (a) the insurance proceeds received by either you or New York Art Competitions in connection with your claim or (b) in the event that your insurance claim is denied for any reason whatsoever and/or is not covered by the insurance policy, no more than the total amount actually paid by you to us in connection with your entry.

In the event that you commence a lawsuit or other legal proceeding against New York Art Competitions or any of New York Art Competitions’ owners, officers, employees, agent, representatives or affiliates in connection with and/or arising from any claim whatsoever relating to the competition and/or our relationship with you in any manner whatsoever; a) you hereby unconditionally consent to the exclusive jurisdiction of the state and federal courts located in the State of New York, New York County, b) New York law shall apply for the adjudication of any such claim and c) New York Art Competitions shall be entitled to recover from you all of its costs and expenses relating to any such proceeding including, without limitation, its attorneys’ fees.


Indemnity
You agree to indemnify and hold New York Art Competitions, its owners, subsidiaries, affiliates, officers, agents, representatives, and employees harmless from any loss, liability, claim, or demand, including reasonable attorneys’ fees, relating to any claim made by any third party due to or arising out of your violation of any of the foregoing terms and conditions and/or any breach of your covenants, representations, and warranties set forth above.


Removal From Competition
The Chelsea International Photography Competition reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to disqualify and remove any image uploaded (“entry”) that does not comply with the following requirements, even after the entry is submitted on the Website. You warrant and represent, in respect of each entry submitted by You (“Entry”), as follows:

  • You are the sole owner and author of each Entry.
  • You have the right to make your Entry available to the site.
  • Each Entry does not contain any infringing, threatening, false, misleading, abusive, harassing, libelous, defamatory, vulgar, obscene, scandalous, inflammatory, pornographic or profane content.
  • Each Entry does not contain any that could constitute or encourage conduct which would be considered a criminal offense, give rise to civil liability, or otherwise violate any law.
  • Each Entry does not infringe upon the copyrights, trademarks, contract rights, or any other intellectual property rights of any third person or entity, or violate any person’s rights of privacy or publicity.
  • Each Entry does not contain any commercial content that promotes any product or service other than that of the Chelsea International Photography Competition.
  • Each Entry does not contain screen credits.
  • You agree to fully indemnify the Chelsea International Photography Competition in respect of all royalties, fees and any other monies owing to any person by reason of your breaching any of the foregoing.
  • You confirm that each person depicted in the Entry has granted permission to be portrayed as shown. Any costumes, props or other materials used must be rented or borrowed with the permission of the owner, and all other relevant permissions must have been obtained.
  • The Chelsea International Photography Competition may run an online rating process whereby members of the public may vote for a favorite photograph. If there is sufficient evidence (in the Chelsea International Photography Competition’s sole discretion) to suggest malpractice and manipulation of the rating process, then the Chelsea International Photography Competition has the right to remove the relevant Entry or Entries.
  • The Chelsea International Photography Competition recognizes that You, the author of the image, retain full ownership of the copyright in each Entry.
  • All entrants understand that any image submitted to the site may be used by the Chelsea International Photography Competition for marketing and promotional purposes of the site only, for a maximum of three years after the entry is uploaded. You hereby grant the Chelsea International Photography Competition a non-exclusive, irrevocable license in each Entry throughout the world for three years in all media for any use connected to the promotion of the competition site.
  • Any photograph used by the Chelsea International Photography Competition in the promotion of the site shall carry a credit line. Any failure to provide such credit line shall not be deemed to be a breach, as long as the Chelsea International Photography Competition uses reasonable endeavors and its best efforts to rectify such failure within a reasonable period from the date of the notice of such failure.
  • You acknowledge that it is Your responsibility for protecting any Entry against image misuse by any third party, for example, but not limited to the insertion of a watermark. The Chelsea International Photography Competition and its Partners assume no responsibility and are not liable for any image misuse.


Changes To These Terms
You agree to indemnify and hold New York Art Competitions, its owners, subsidiaries, affiliates, officers, agents, representatives, and employees harmless from any loss, liability, claim, or demand, including The Chelsea International Photography Competition reserves the right, at its discretion, to make changes to any part of the competition site and its related services. Due to its policy of updating and improving the site, the Chelsea International Photography Competition may wish to change these Terms. If You use the site or related services after the Chelsea International Photography Competition has published or notified You of the changes, You are agreeing now to be bound by those changes. If You do not agree to be bound by those changes, You should not use the site (and should cancel Your subscription to any related services).

Competition Calendar

Art submitted to the competition will be reviewed by a rotating panel of expert jurors, each representing a different field in the art world, ensuring a fair and balanced selection process.

Early Bird

NOV 2020

15th

Opens

DEC 2020

8th

Deadline

AUG 2021

10th

Results

SEPT 2021

14th

Join Our Mailing List

Font Resize
Contrast