29th Chelsea International Fine Art Competition, 2014

The following are the results based on the average scores provided by the jurors of the 2014 Chelsea International Fine Art Competition after reviewing the submitted artwork

Competition Juror:
Carlo McCormick, Art Critic, Curator, and Author

Selected to participate in the exhibition, appeared in the exhibition catalog, and were displayed on the Agora Gallery website
Alexander Churchill, Amy Gilvary, Andreas Tomblin, Andrew K. Currey, Anna Pont, Brandy Trigueros, Curtis Salonick, Denise Dethlefsen, Ivannia Lasso, Janet Rossi, Joan Taltavull, Joaquin Amaya, Joel Trieger, John Ilg, John Nieman, Judith Vergara Garcia,Keiko Tomita, Lauren Haggis, Mack Gingles, Marcin Ryczek, Maria Jose Vicuña, Mario Caccia, Mark Lloyd, Marlen Peix, Michael Woodle, Nicoletta Balani, Renee De Gagne, Riette Steenkamp, Rudy Bortolini, Sergio Nates, Songnyeo Lyoo, Tom Uebelherr, Tuco Amalfi

Entitled to receive cash awards:
Dan Gerbo ($500), Carolina Pelegri ($300), Manuel Rodríguez Domínguez ($200)

Entitled to one year of exposure on ARTmine.com:
ABE Maria LEEAN, Anton Hoeger, Carlo Keshishian, Elena Tamburini,Flavio Rossi, Jim Ellis, Malik Al Maliki, Michael (AKA Mic Le Pirate) Jonas, Noelle Maline, Paul Dodez, Phil Burger, Pierrick Fiolleau

Entitled to a review in ARTisSpectrum magazine:
C. R. Cain, Emilyann Gachko, Katia Neboit Croze

Entitled to a press releases from E4A.com:
Donna Marie Mckno, Katherine Gailer, Marcel K. Bisdorf, Maria Saracino, Marta Juvanteny, Mona Oates, Nadine Levin, Nafissa Harvoire, Nunokawa Junko, Susie Dureau

Entitled to a portfolio package from E4A.com:
Kelsey Stephenson, Pimpisa Tinpalit, Yun Nam

Entitled to a complete package from E4A.com:
Michael Harris

Note: While Agora Gallery is the sponsor and organizer of the competition, the 2014 competition was juried by critic, curator, writer, and educator Mr. Carlo McCormick. Mr. McCormick is not affiliated with Agora Gallery in any manner. Agora Gallery and its employees had no input or influence in the selection process.

View the 2014 Signed Minutes of Decisions
View Results For Past Competitions

Jurors’ Pick – 2014 Selected Artists

OPENING RECEPTION: August 28, 2014

Reception Video and Photos

Agora Gallery presents the following images from the 2014 selected artists of the Chelsea International Fine Art Competition. Note that the images shown below are representative of the selected artists’ works, and do not necessarily reflect the final artwork which will be shown in the Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition, Agora Gallery website or ARTisSpectrum magazine.

María Salomé, Suspendida 5, Oil on Acrylic, 11" x 9"

Competition Calendar

Art submitted to the competition will be reviewed by a rotating panel of expert jurors, each representing a different field in the art world, ensuring a fair and balanced selection process.

FEB 2020
OCT 2020
NOV 2020
JAN 2021

Join Our Mailing List

Font Resize