Thank you for participating in our competition!

The 34th Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Results, 2019

The following are the results based on the average scores provided by the jurors of the 2019 Chelsea International Fine Art Competition after reviewing the submitted artwork.

Competition Jurors:

Alaina Claire Feldman

Director of the Mishkin Gallery, The City University of New York (CUNY) Baruch’s Modern and Contemporary Art Gallery

Kentaro Totsuka

Director of HPF Christopher Inc. and hpgrp GALLERY TOKYO

Arnold J. Kemp

Dean of Graduate Studies, The School of the Art Institute of Chicago (SAIC)

Selected to participate in the competition exhibition:
Carlos Tamayo, Yeji Moon, Jamil McGinnis, María Salomé, Jonk, Greg Sand, Masin Mauro, Wolfram, Sahiye Cruz Villegas, Alfonso Bonilla, Ross Lewis, Katie Wild, Kathryn Knudsen, Federico Imperiale, Julia Eisen-Lester, Samuel Cornillet, Yukino Iwatsuki, Claire Waters, Jan Zhou, Eri Kato, Kenneth Batista, Uma Haime, Izumi Ueda Yuu, Julia Gil, VENDREDI, Dawn Gabrielle Chandler, Job Tibay, Karol Krocka, Tadatomo Masato, Catherine Pickop, Pako Martinez

Entitled to receive cash prizes of $1000 each:
James Ritchie, Hsuan Chung, Michele Zousmer, Frank Mayes, Chong Sun Oh

Entitled to a review in ARTisSpectrum magazine:
Scott Durka, Antonio Lopez Vega, Jesus Monge Cebolla, Carolyn Rogers, Jihyun Ra

Entitled to one year of exposure on, which includes an artist statement composed by ARTmine’s talented art writers:
Artem Novoselov, Veronica Constable, Margaret Montgomery, Amy Kim Keeler, Greg Szostakiwskyj

Entitled to an Honorable Mention and a complimentary entry to the 35th Chelsea International Fine Art Competition (Feb. 2020):
Alexa Gilweit, Eugeny Galkin, Nafissa Harvoire, Sarah O’Donoghue, Michael Ernest Schranzer, Yutaka Hashimoto, Kelly Blevins, Michael Diaz, Keerim Kim, Shane Taremi

Entitled to Digital Display with presentation of their artwork as part of the slideshow on the gallery:
Maryam Rahmanian, Sam Sundius, Mathew Gasparek, Heesu Choi, Rigoberto Diaz, Robert Gold, Lisa Marsh, Brianne Urzada, Steven Rahbany

Note: New York Art Competitions is proud to sponsor the competition, but New York Art Competitions and its employees had no input or influence in the selection process. All selection decisions were made by the competition jurors.

View the 2019 Signed Minutes of Decisions

Jurors’ Pick – 2019 Selected Artists

OPENING RECEPTION: August 15, 2019

Reception Video and Photos

New York Art Competitions presents the following images from the 2019 selected artists of the Chelsea International Fine Art Competition. Note that the images shown below are representative of the selected artists’ works, and do not necessarily reflect the final artwork which will be shown in the Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition, New York Art Competitions website or ARTisSpectrum magazine.

Reception 2021/2022
Copyright © 2024 New York Art Competitions – All Rights Reserved –