Thank you for participating in our competition!

The 26th Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Results, 2011

The following are the results based on the average scores provided by the jurors of the 2011 Chelsea International Fine Art Competition after reviewing the submitted artwork.

Competition Juror:
Ms. Elizabeth Sherman, Curatorial Assistant at the Whitney Museum of American Art

Selected to participate in the competition exhibition:
Goseong Choi, Juancho Arregui Lopez, Marisa Ollero, Lyn Ashby, Beth Kamhi, Andreas Tschersich, Christian Weber, Vlad Antonov, Panagiota Bakouti, Len Bernstein, Olivia Coffey, Alfredo De Matteis, Mark Hedengren, Yohei Kichiraku, Emma Topping, Chloe Vallance, William Tarnowski, Carlo Piemonti, Jorge Rivas, Filip Matic, Judi Lederman, Jessica Houston, Sarah Intemann, Mio Garcia, Romulo Goncalves, Petra Fohringer, Matthew Condron, Matthew Allen, Ilse Bormann, Barbara Groot

Entitled to receive cash awards:
$500 to Angie Zielinski, $300 to Trey Gossett and $200 to Carmen Celentano

Entitled to one year of exposure on
Nadia Garcia Porras, Cheng Halley, Yiyun Chu, Marcus Günther, Antonia Sanke, Masumi Nyui.

Entitled to a review in ARTisSpectrum magazine:
Becky Franco

Note: New York Art Competitions is proud to sponsor the competition, but New York Art Competitions and its employees had no input or influence in the selection process. All selection decisions were made by the competition jurors.

View the 2011 Signed Minutes of Decisions

Jurors’ Pick – 2011 Selected Artists

OPENING RECEPTION: August 25, 2011

Reception Video and Photos

New York Art Competitions presents the following images from the 2011 selected artists of the Chelsea International Fine Art Competition. Note that the images shown below are representative of the selected artists’ works, and do not necessarily reflect the final artwork which will be shown in the Chelsea International Fine Art Competition Exhibition, New York Art Competitions website or ARTisSpectrum magazine.

Reception 2021/2022
Copyright © 2024 New York Art Competitions – All Rights Reserved –