The Chelsea International Photography Competition Results, 2017

The following are the results based on the average scores provided by the jurors of the 2017 Chelsea International Photography Competition after reviewing the submitted photographs:

Competition Jurors:

Karen Irvine

Karen Irvine

Chief Curator and Deputy Director for the Museum of Contemporary Photography


Salvatore Vitale

Salvatore Vitale

Photographer and Editor


Sarah Tanguy

Sarah Tanguy

Independent Curator and Critic

Washington D.C.

Selected to participate in the Professional Competition Exhibition:
Laura Pannack, Clay Jordan, Antonio Privitera, David Bartlett, Anca Moanta, Artur Golacki, Eduard Korniyenko, Alina Fedorenko, Michela Carmazzi, Sandro Lauw.

Selected to participate in the Amateur Competition Exhibition:
Loïc Vendrame, Alain Licari, Stephanus Meyer, Vincent Chahley, Jacob Wallwork, Ivan Pushkin, Eli Matityahu, Steve Sumpton, Gustavo Mittelmann, Andres Marcolla, Sidney Costa Gaspar, Tibor Kércz, Halelee (Seoyeon Lee), Steffen Tuck, Jeremy Damato, Niki Polyocan, Kévin Galop, Nadia Cecilia Manzanares Vargas, Misha De-Stroyev

Note: Agora Gallery is proud to sponsor the competition, but Agora Gallery and its employees had no input or influence in the selection process. All selection decisions were made by the competition jurors.

View the 2017 Signed Minutes of Decisions

Jurors’ Pick – 2017 Selected Artists

OPENING RECEPTION: February 1, 2018

Reception Video and Photos

New York Art Competitions presents the following images from the 2017 selected artists of the Chelsea International Photography Competition. Note that the images shown below are representative of the selected photographers’ works, and do not necessarily reflect the final artwork which will be shown in the Chelsea International Photography Competition Exhibition.